Obama Responds to Clinton Adviser’s Resignation

The ABC news blog Political Radar reports that Hillary Clinton personally apologized to Obama over the Bill Shaheen flap yesterday. The two candidates spoke about it briefly on the tarmac of the Ronald Reagan Airport before they flew to Iowa for the Democratic debate.”I take the Clinton campaign’s word that they didn’t know what this guy was doing and I understand all that,” Obama said earlier today, speaking on-air with talk-show host Tom Joyner (listen to the interview here). “But the one thing I will say is, I told my staff that if I catch you guys doing any kind of stuff like this, you’re fired. Period.”

Leave a Reply

